Question: Why are white conservative talk show hosts soooo concerned about Black People?

I’m back… and I have my Peculiar Glasses on.I’ve noticed a trend of an obsession among  local (Houston, TX) and national white conservative talk show hosts for the topic of “Black People.”   You know, why do Black People do this, or why do Black People do that, or Black people should feel this way or that. I find myself looking inquisitively at  my radio or TV and asking, “Why are YOU worried about it?”

I mean, unfortunately, we, as Blacks, are self-checked (more on that later).  We are not disturbing the pot.  According to these very conservatives, “the Mexicans are taking over”, “The Chinese are stealing our technology”, “the Muslims are trying to kill us all…”  So why the over flowing obsession to want to talk badly about Black folks?  Shouldn’t you be more concerned over what these other guys are doing?

The way I see it, through my “peculiar glasses”,  you white conservatives are like junkies hooked on blacks not crack.

Insulting us makes you feeeel gooood. The world could be falling down around you, but if you’re “trippin” on Black people, it’s all good. Well, I say, your are trippin… But if you trip too hard, you just might fall.

Down goes the white man… Down goes the white man…    I bet you don’t know why you are so hooked on Black people.  The answer is the reason I started writing my blogs… You too, are feeling the effects of American SLAVERY.  Oh Yeah.  More on that next time.

I am the American-By-Default and I'm watching you through my peculiar glasses. And let me tell ya... I don't like much of what I see. So I'm going to tell you about it, JUST IN CASE YOU TRY TO FORGET!

I am the American-By-Default and I’m watching you through my peculiar glasses. And let me tell ya… I don’t like much of what I see. So I’m going to tell you about it, JUST IN CASE YOU TRY TO FORGET!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Question: Why are white conservative talk show hosts soooo concerned about Black People?

  1. Matthew Elbert

    It hurts deeply when we try to leave the bad behavior in the past in the past. My grandfather let the “n” word fly freely when he saw people of color do things like spend their money as soon as they got it, or when he saw laziness in obtaining a job. To me, all races have those with bad characteristics, and all races have those with good characteristics, it depends on the person. When I first got married, we lived in a town where we saw multiple groups of white folk met in front of an apt complex after midnight. They dispursed intheir vehicles, and came back with loads of obviously stolen goods, and helped each other bring those goods back into their appts. We called the police several times, only to be poo-poo’d by police.

    Today, I personally choose not to speak with those words, even though I grew up with them. Even thinking of those words make me feel uneasy. I try to be friendly to all people, especially to anyone that gives you a look of a civil human being regardless of color. It is a pleasure to speak to anyone that has a civil demeanor, regardless of pigment and I am proud of that. So when I hear the race-baitors & huxters of today (Shaprton, Jackson, Farrakhan, Chris Matthews – even a sitting President referring to his grandmother as a “typical white person” – it either hurts, or makes me angry inside.

    When the hand of friendship is extended, and all we hear is ‘excuse me, we have 25, 50, or even 100 more years of punishing you ahead to make up for the past’ – its a bit upsetting. 100 years will lead to 200 to 500 to 1000 – (if we last that long before something history changing (good or bad) will stop it.

Leave a Reply

